***NOTE: This articles addresses retraining, NOT recurrent training. If you are looking for recurrent training information please see our article here.
The Safety 1st Training Center allows students to go back and view completed content whenever they want. This is called "reviewing". Reviewing never changes completion or expiration dates. Occasionally (such as in response to an incident or near miss), an administrator may want a student to officially re-complete a specific course or courses. This is called "Retraining".
When Retraining is started, the expiration date for that course is set for 60 days from the day Retraining is initiated. The prior course completion IS NOT deleted so the student WILL NOT lose any ratings. However, if Retraining is not completed in 60 days the course will expire and the student will lose any associated ratings.
Once a student completes Retraining, the new completion date will be logged in the system and a new expiration date will be established.
To learn how to use the Retraining feature, check out our article on starting retraining.